Summer 2020 MSc Webinar - Mental Health in the era of the COVID-19 pandemic: An international perspective

Summer 2020 MSc Webinar - Mental Health in the era of the COVID-19 pandemic: An international perspective

25th July 2020

Information

Invitation
Dear colleagues,

It’s a great pleasure to invite you to the Forum-type Webinar “Mental Health in the era of the COVID-19 pandemic: an international perspective”, which will take place on 25th July 2020, at 9 AM - 12:30 AM GMT.

This upcoming Webinar is the platform to share opinions and meet experts from Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, India, Italy, Greece, Pakistan, Poland, Russia, UK.

The Webinar is organized for the mental health professionals and educators in the field of mental health under the auspices of the Panhellenic Medical Association, Faculty of Medicine, School of Health Sciences and Medical School of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and the World Psychiatric Association (Standing Committee on Planning, Section on Evidence based Psychiatry).

During the upcoming Forum-type webinar we are going to talk about the situation on COVID-19 statistics and lockdown conditions in different countries, realities of work and life of mental health professionals, educators, students in the field of psychiatry and the researchers’ opinions about the effects of COVID-19 pandemic on mental health in general population across countries.

Schedule & Info



  START FINISH
New York 05:00 08:30
London 10:00 13:30
Athens 12:00 15:30
Mumbai 14:30 18:00
Beijing 17:00 20:30
Melbourne 19:00 22:30

Speakers


Greetings and Introductory words
Konstantinos N Fountoulakis Greece
Athanasios Exadactylos Greece
Afzal Javed UK
Peter Morozov Russia

Brief overview about the current stage of the international multi-centre study on COVID-19 and mental health
Daria Smirnova Russia

Webinar Speakers
Marcelo Cetkovich Argentina
Amy Loughman Australia
M Tasdik Hasan Bangladesh
Senad Hasanagic Bosnia and Herzegovina

Weihui Li China
Miro Jakovljević Croatia
Sarah Bjedov Croatia
Mikaella Patsali Greece

Abdul Majid India
Avinash De Sousa India
Michele Fornaro Italy
Irfan Ullah Pakistan

Anna Rebeka Szczegielniak Poland
Alexey Pavlichenko Russia
Timur Syunyakov Russia
Sridevi Sira Mahalingappa UK

Subodh Dave UK

Επιστημονικό Αντικείμενο